The highest legislative body: Nantou County Council with 37 councilors
The highest administrative organization: Nantou County Government with 14 departments and 7 class-1 subsidiary bodies.
Local administrative division: 13 townships include Nantou City, Puli Township, Caotun Township,
Jhushan Township, Jiji Township, Mingjian Township, Lugu Township, Jhongliao Township, Yuchih Township, Guosing Township, Shueili Township, Sinyi Township and Ren-ai Township with 129 villages and 133 neighborhoods. One township representative is selected in every township to manage the township administration office(up to the end of March 2015). There are 163 township and village representatives to supervise the operation of the township administration office.
No. of government employees: 8,307 people (up to the end Fed 2015)

UPDATE: 2015/4/16 (Nantou County Government)
My e government  Accessible website